Referrals!

 

referral 2

 

I’m so excited about this title! maybe because I witnessed it firsthand, I don’t know.

For folks like me into sales, it’s a powerful way of getting new clients.

For you to be referred, it means that your service or product is great. For you to be referred, it means that the referee has confidence and trust in what you do or provide.

It also helps in eliminating competition for your product or service. I also noticed that it doesn’t matter if your product or service is more expensive or cheaper than others, with referral, it becomes the preferred.

A little example here,

I wanted to get a particular brand of Samsung phone. I surfed the net and checked out several phone sites. I came across a post from one of my blog mentors and read an article where she recommended certain service providers. One of them, yeah, a phone vendor. I called him up, his line was busy. He called back, listened to  my inquiries patiently and offered suggestions where needed. In all this, I never told him who I was or who recommended him. When I was satisfied with my inquiries, I eventually told him. His selling price was N1,500 higher than  what I had seen online but I ended up buying from him. Why? he came highly recommended. And even while talking to him, he unwittingly increased my confidence in his referee and his product.

Back to ourselves, taking an introspective look at our lives, can we be recommended? Today, do one good deed; never pass up the opportunity to speak well of a person or product or service that deserves such recommendation.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Referrals!

  1. Adaeze Writes March 31, 2016 / 21:37

    In a world as competitive as ours, it’s sometimes hard to come highly recommended but despite the competitions, we get referrals from time to time.
    I hope to always recommend people and hope that people recommend me too.
    I’ve found it difficult tracking your blog but now, I’m here to stay…please post more often.

    Like

  2. Adaeze February 17, 2016 / 22:00

    Referrals can make or mar your brand, if I get a negative referral/feedback about a brand or service provider, I wouldn’t patronize them no matter how attractive they appear.
    That last point had me thinking, what kind of referral would I get? Will keep working at getting better.
    Beautiful post… I really liked it.

    Like

    • Bilingual-Moi February 17, 2016 / 22:28

      Hello Adaeze, yes o! as often said, word of mouth remains the best form of advert.. so while not been a people pleaser we strive to be outstanding in all that we do.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Adaeze February 17, 2016 / 22:36

        Striking that balance is important too!

        Like

Parlez avec moi ...